The Five Cycle of Sleep

The Five Cycle of Sleep

Cycle 1
Your brain and muscle activity will slow down. Drowsiness sets in.

Cycle 2
Your body will enter into a light sleep and the eye movements stop and your breathing slows. Body temperature is also drops.

Cycle 3
Your body will enter into a deep sleep and the brain waves are extremely slow and the pressure falls.

Cycle 4
This is the stage that deepest sleep are occurs. Rhythmic breathing and limited muscle activity are there. Some person are difficult to awaken at this stage.

Cycle 5
This is the stage of Rapid Eye Movement (REM). During this stage muscles relax, heart rate will rise. There are also intense brain activities and some dreaming occurs.

No comments:

Post a Comment